Getting in Shape – 2nd Post

Today is Sunday, July 18, 2010. Woke up around 7 and goofed off for a while. Had a half cup of Grape Nuts and then hit the treadmill. Did .10 of walking and then 1.25 at a 4.5. Took about .5 miles to get comfortable. Got really motivated at .7 or so and even contemplated going until exhaustion. But then a stitch started and I figured as long as I beat yesterday, that would be a win. And that’s what I got. The sweating got pretty intense and I could see where if the stitch wasn’t there and I wasn’t concerned about injuring myself, that I might go even further. As soon as I got off the treadmill, I hit the floor for 15 push-ups. That was my max. I’m going to take tomorrow off.

Leave a Reply

